Baltimore Eats: Berger Cookies

I got them fresh from their stall in Lexington market.  Berger cookies are a Baltimore specialty so it was on my to-get list in Baltimore.  They are thin shortbread cookies topped with an obscene amount of chocolate frosting on it.  Very fudgy and oversweet (well it’s icing after all).  I didn’t find the cookie base to be very well made, but maybe it was masked by the fudgey chocolate frosting.  Personally I don’t like it that much but I can see how many people would like this combination.  Worth a try because it’s a local specialty.

My ratings: ❤❤
Price range: $

Click here to see my other reviews on the local dining scene.

Berger Cookies on Urbanspoon

Berger Cookies

2900 Waterview Avenue,
Baltimore, MD 21230-3519, USA
+1 410-752-5175

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

