Carrot Cake

In order to thank my aunt and my cousins for visiting me, I made them a carrot cake Wink
I haven’t baked cakes since Form Two’s Home Economics class, so I really wasn’t sure if the cake will turn out right.  I’m glad it turned out good (maybe not that pretty, but I tried my best Tongue out), and I’m glad everyone enjoyed it.

P.S. Thank you so much for visiting me!

Ingredients:

Wheat flour……………2 cups
Demerara Sugar……………..1 cup
Baking Powder…………….1 teaspoon
Salt………………1 teaspoon
Ground allspice……….1 teaspoon
Vanilla Extract………..1 teaspoon
Eggs………..2 Large ones
Pineapple Juice…………1 cup
Grapeseed Oil…………..1/4 cup
Crushed Pineapple…………….2/3 cup
Chopped Carrots…………..1/2 cup
Coconut flakes…………….1/2 cup

 

Cream Cheese Frosting:

Low fat Cream Cheese………1/2 cup
Vanilla…………1 teaspoon
Confectioners Sugar……….2 1/2 cups

The Process:


Mix all wet ingredients together


Mix all dry ingredients together


Mix wet and dry ingredients together


Beat on low speed for 30s, then medium speed for 2 minutes


Fold in carrots, pineapple and coconut (the carrots took forever to chop Confused)


Pour batter into a well greased and floured pan (I used 13×9″ baking pan)
Bake at 350F for 30 minutes


Done Open-mouthed
Let cool in pan for 30 minutes, then turnover and cool on a wire rack

Decorations~

Whipped cream cheese frosting

The Cake Smile
I know it’s ugly.. I tried my best to decorate it
Those are real carrots by the way (and took forever to chop again Disappointed)

I found out it was a lot denser and better after putting it in the fridge for several hours.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Betty
    Jun 15, 2009 @ 22:16:28

    YUMM! Looks like u’re having a lot of FUN FUN FUN!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

