March ’11: 香草煙肉烤麩忌廉蘑菇湯

I was planning to make mushroom stronganoff at first.  After slicing up 3 boxes of mushroom, I decided to make cream of mushroom soup instead, and then I found my turkey bacon that was going to expire in a week time so I needed to use that up.  After chopping up all the onions, I also decided to put my wheat gluten in the soup (I defrosted it a week ago and was planning to make 四喜烤麩,which I never got time or motivation.  I’m really off this month 😐 ).  It might sound like a big waste of use for the wheat gluten, but I think it’s fine with me because I just want it to absorb the flavourful soup, that’s kind of the idea behind braising it anyway.  This was how this combination of soup was born.

Ingredients:

  • Button mushroom
  • Turkey bacon
  • 烤麩
  • Whole milk + flour

Seasonings:

  • Parsley, sage, rosemary, thyme, oregano, basil
  • Worcestershire sauce
  • Mirin
  • 料酒

Leave a comment