Boston Dining Journal: Overview

Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Disclaimer: This is just a private and personal initiative with food writing.  I am not a food critic and I do not consider myself to be a connoisseur, but I am aware of what my palate enjoys.  I like to write about my dining experiences and share them with others.  Hopefully you’ll enjoy reading about my escapades as much as I enjoyed being on them!

American Casual Dining || Upscale Casual
Neptune Oyster (✩✩✩✩)

American Fast Casual || Diners & Joints
Garden Cafeteria @ Museum of Fine Arts ()
Sam La Grassa’s ()

Bakery, Pâtisserie || Café
Flour Bakery + Cafe (✩✩✩)
Iggy’s Bread Ltd (✩✩✩✩✩) ✣ Top pick ✣
Sweet Cupcakes (✩✩)
The Danish Pastry House ()

Chinese
Rice Bowl (✩✩✩)

Coffeehouse & Teahouse
Boston Common Coffee Co. (✩✩✩✩)
Caffe Lil Italy (✩✩✩✩)

Italian
Meridian Food Market (✩✩✩✩)
Mike’s Pastry (✩✩✩)
Paesan’s Brick Oven Pizzeria ()

Pizzeria
Pizza Pie-er (✩✩✩✩)
Woody’s Grill & Tap (✩✩✩✩)

Sweet Bites
Gigi Gelateria ()
Toscanini’s Ice Cream (✩✩✩✩✩) ✣ Top pick ✣

Vietnamese
163 Vietnamese Sandwiches & Bubble Tea 越南面包 (✩✩✩✩)
Phở Pasteur (✩✩✩✩)
Xinh Xinh Restaurant (✩✩)

Leave a Reply

