December ’11: Chestnut Cakes

This is 70% made of chestnut purée, 15% almond meal, and the rest with a bit of sugar and flour.  I forgot the chestnut purée I used was already sweetened, so the cake was a bit oversweet.  Nonetheless it’s a good recipe.  I might add some almond essence next time to up the almond flavour.

Adapted from Scandi Foodie

Ingredients:

Large eggs…………………….4
Icing sugar……………………50g (increased to 100g)
Chestnut purée………………300g (increased to 500g)
Almond meal…………………100g
Baking powder……………….1 tsp
Flour…………………………….1/4 cup (I had more chestnut purée than the original recipe so I added some flour)

Settings:

180C; 30-40 minutes

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mickael
    Aug 09, 2014 @ 18:20:04

    Very good cake! Thank you for the recipe. I have been looking fir a new recipe to use Chestnut Purée (which I like a lot) and I am very pleased with the result of this one. Mickael from London

    Reply

Leave a Reply

