Chicago Eats: Lou Malnati’s Pizzeria

✣ Top pick ✣

I always thought deep dish pizza = pizza with a very hard and thick crust. I thought I would never like it, but I would still give it a try if I’m ever in Chicago. So in April 2013, I had my very first deep dish pizza at Lou Malnati’s, and I am complete convert to this delicious pie (has to be a quality one though, as later on I had a terrible pie during my trip in Chicago….). The buttercrust is light and crispy, yet it is able to hold all those delicious fillings inside the pie. Great atmosphere and excellent service as well!

My ratings: ❤❤❤❤❤
Price range: $$

0413 Beef sandwich 1 0413 Beef sandwich 2Beef sandwich
Tender beef smothered with melted mozzarella, with sweet peppers and french fries
This classic sandwich is a must-try, if you still have room for it after having the deep dish pie

0413 The Maltani Chicago Classic 1 0413 The Maltani Chicago Classic 2 0413 The Maltani Chicago Classic 30413 The Maltani Chicago Classic 4 0413 The Maltani Chicago Classic 5
The Maltani Chicago Classic
Made with Lou’s lean sausage, some extra cheese and vipe-ripened tomato sauce on Buttercrust. It’s authentic Chicago!

Click here to see my other reviews on the local dining scene.

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria on Urbanspoon

Lou Malnati’s Pizzeria
805 South State Street, Chicago, IL 60605
312-786-1000
www.loumalnatis.com

Leave a Reply

